Christmas & New Year!

Hello everyone,

Hope you all had a great Christmas. I have had a lovely few days in Plymouth; great company, fantastic food, plenty of laughs and two very happy little kiddies.

It was a lovely few days where the laptop went away and I spent some precious time with my family.  It was also so touching to receive pictures of some of the Scotty members with the presents they were sent from Scotty’s Little Soldiers and to see the massive grins on their little faces.  The best feeling :-).  That’s what Scotty’s is all about, helping kids smile at the difficult times and Christmas (although always fun) can be a tough time where the children really miss having their daddy around to join in the excitement.  We sent a lantern up to Lee and to hear Brooke shout out “Merry Christmas Daddy” as the lantern lit up the dark sky was very moving. Bless her.

We are off to Butlins for New Year with my dad and some friends and we can’t wait.   New Year is probably more emotional for me than Christmas, if I’m honest.  Starting another year without Lee in our lives is hard but I try and keep as positive as I can and think “It’s a new year and I have to live it to the full and enjoy as much as I can, as life can be cut short at any time”.  Lee was so full of fun and life and I want to make sure the kids have that same attitude for life.

I return to the office on the 8th of January and I will be starting to make arrangements for the official Scotty’s Little Soldiers Ball 2013, the last two years have been fantastic evenings and this one is looking set to be even better.

Tickets will be available on the website very soon so keep your eyes peeled for those and grab yours quick to join us on the best night of the year 🙂

Hope everyone has a fab New Year.  See you all in 2013 x

One thought on “Christmas & New Year!

Please feel free to leave a comment